10 day forecast zone

I can check the 10 day forecast for my trip. It really doesn’t matter what the forecast is. It will change 10 times. But I have these sort of mental milestones in leading up to a trip that ramp up my excitement. One is when we leave “next month.” One of my favorites is when I can actually check the weather. That makes it seem so much more real than reading averages on weather.com.

I’m at 7 days to go now, and the excitement will steadily build until I can’t sleep the night before.  If I ever don’t feel like this before a trip I think it’s time to stop traveling.

In case you’re interested here’s the London weather for our two days there:

Thu
Oct 5

Partly Cloudy
65°/55° 10%
65°F

Fri
Oct 6

Showers
65°/55° 60%
65°F
3 responses to “10 day forecast zone

  1. Pingback: Rome: Mostly sunny, 81 « The Traveling McMahans·

  2. Hey there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

