Mainlining this travel buzz

You know the feeling when you’ve had too much coffee? Say about 87 cups too much? That’s the feeling that woke me up at 2:30 this morning jouncing through my veins, singing Annie-style, “Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love you tomorrow, you’re only a DAY away!”

This can’t be good for the old bodily systems, this much adrenaline running pell mell through my vitals (and as I work on my second cup of actual coffee this morning I feel like I might just lift off the couch).

So maybe the sustained fight or flight feeling my system is experiencing isn’t good long-term but it sure is fun the day before a trip. It really got started yesterday while walking on my lunch break. I just strolled along listening to my iPod like any normal Louisville downtown worker but I was fighting the urge to grin like an idiot and skip. Yes, skip. I may do it before today is over with.

I will be in a whirlwind the next 30 hours or so before I leave for Cincinnati to get on my plane. Work, packing, have I printed everything I need?, more packing, oh, don’t forget to put a hold on the mail and call the alarm company and do the banking and test the ATM card and pack Truffle’s bag, and … I think I’m gonna need more coffee.

Wheeeeeeeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

