A major award

I want to win a major award. Not a major award like the dad in a Christmas Story. I have no need for a lamp shaped like a woman’s leg wearing fishnets. What I do need is a dream trip like the one Condé Nast is giving away.  

The world at my feet, San Pietro al Monte | Lake Como, Italy

 [Shameless plug ahead soliciting your vote for my entry, generated courtesy of the marketing folks at Condé Nast Traveler]

I just entered Condé Nast Traveler’s 20th Anniversary Dream Trip Contest, and I need your help! To enter the contest, I submitted a photo from my past travels and an explanation of why it was a memorable travel moment. If you take a look at my entry and vote for it, it may help me get noticed by the judges. The grand prize is a $20,000 dream trip to anywhere in the world, so I could sure use your help.

 Rock the vote.

First taste of gelato - Venice Italy You don’t like the feet?
It’s ok, I entered this one too.

Leave a Reply

