Next month | tickets in hand

We leave next month!Today is the first milestone of trip anticipation. I can now say we leave next month!

And the icing on the cake is the arrival of our cruise tickets in the mail yesterday.

It’s beginning to feel like the trip is real. I experience this before every trip. Despite all the planning and anticipation it doesn’t quite feel like it’s real — like I can’t really be going on this fabulous trip. Can I *really* be going to Istanbul next month? But the closer it gets and as the days tick by on my Google countdown clock I start to feel like I am in fact lucky enough to be going to the Mediterranean and Provence … next month!

Leave a Reply

