Have you ever heard of this place that doesn’t exist?

Just curious. Before you Google it or click the image, please post a yes or no.

Transdniestria, aka Transnistria, also known as Trans-Dniester and Pridnestrovie.

I had never heard of it until I started really poring over my Lonely Planet Eastern Europe.

I’ll come back to this later I’m sure (it’s in the path of a bus route we may need to take on our next trip), but I just wonder if anyone else has ever even heard of this place — this place that doesn’t exist.

5 responses to “Have you ever heard of this place that doesn’t exist?

  1. Reminds me of the time I was in D.C. walking through Embassy Row when I saw a sign for the embassy of Moldavia. At the time I could have sworn that it was a fictional country from “Rocky and Bullwinkle.”

  2. Just so you know, it doesn’t appear that your Yes or No link is working, at least for me. But no, I have no clue what/where this is!

Leave a Reply

