Thank goodness for the French press

We’re on day three with no power and today I’m grateful for the French press. I’m getting almost no sleep so I really need the caffeine when I get up. I’ve become so conditioned to sleeping with a fan on and windows closed that with no fan sound and all the sounds of a city coming in the windows (trains, planes and automobiles plus neighborhood dogs) I just can’t sleep.

If you don’t live in Louisville, the whole story is here. Our power company warns us it could be 10-14 days before power is restored.

I’m thankful we have a gas cooktop and gas water heater — at least we can cook and keep clean! And make coffee with the French press.

Leave a Reply

